Home » Latest News »Twenty20 » Currently Reading:

Bangladesh announce squad for World T20 in Sri Lanka

August 16, 2012 Latest News, Twenty20  Posted by   No Comments

Bangladesh on Thursday announced their 15-man squad for the ICC World Twenty20 starting September 18 in Sri Lanka, with Farhad Reza being the only change in their squad which was on the tour of Europe recently.

Bangladesh recently finished their tours of Netherlands, Ireland and Scotland, where they played Twenty20 internationals.

Former captain and all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, who missed the ongoing Sri Lanka Premier League, has also been named in the squad.

Shakib suffered an injury in his knee, and is now fit to return to the field, the International Cricket Council (ICC) informed on its website.

The same squad will participate as the BCB XI in an invitational Twenty20 tournament in Trinidad being organised to commemorate Trinidad & Tobago’s 50th independence anniversary.

Bangladesh Squad:

Mushfiqur Rahim (c), Mahmud Ullah, Tamim Iqbal, Zunaed Siddique, Jahurul Islam, Mohammad Ashraful, Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Abdur Razzak, Mohammad Elias, Masrafe Bin Mortaza, Farhad Reza, Shafiul Islam, Ziaur Rahman, Abul Hasan.

Comment on this Article:



Live Cricket and Sports Streams