Home » Latest News »ODI »Schedule » Currently Reading:

Match Today: India v Australia, 3rd ODI, Australia tour of India (2010), Margao

October 23, 2010 Latest News, ODI, Schedule  Posted by   No Comments

India take on Australia in the third and the final ODI of the series at Goa. After the first game at Kochi was abandoned due to rains, India beat Australia in a high-scoring second ODI at Vishakapatnam. This means India lead the series 1-0. The India v Australia Goa ODI match will be played on Sunday, October 24. With the Test series already under their belt, the Indians will not want to show any hospitality and take the ODI series 2-0 as well.

India had bowled well in the initial part of the innings but had failed to sustain the momentum during the latter half of the innings. Much of it was to do with the lack of experience in their ranks to go with the lack of feasible bowling options given that the Indians had gone in with only four main bowlers. However, the batting was impeccable. After the early loss, the Indians had recovered well to get the better of the opposition thanks to sizzling from Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina.

What Kohli and Raina did was also done by Michael Clarke and Cameron White for the Aussies, but the different lay in the manner the Australian spinners bowled. There was not much going for them and the Indian batsmen could take them to the cleaners.

Where the Aussies will look to improve in this Goa game will be the manner in which they bat upfront – in the first ten overs of the innings. Much like the first day of the first Test match at Mohali, the side failed to get a move on and allowed the Indian bowlers to dominate. One cannot expect to see a repeat of that happening.

Match Timings: Oct 24, 2010 (09:00 local | 03:30 GMT | 09:00 IST)

India (probable): 1 M Vijay, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Yuvraj Singh, 5 Suresh Raina, 6 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 7 Saurabh Tiwary, 8 Praveen Kumar, 9 R Ashwin, 10 Vinay Kumar / Munaf Patel, 11 Ashish Nehra.

Australia (probable): 11 Shaun Marsh / David Warner, 2 Tim Paine (wk), 3 Michael Clarke (capt), 4 Callum Ferguson, 5 Cameron White, 6 Steven Smith, 7 James Hopes, 8 John Hastings, 9 Nathan Hauritz, 10 Clint McKay, 11 Mitchell Starc.

Catch the action of India vs Australia 3rd ODI Australia tour of India (2010) LIVE @TheCricket-TV

More India vs Australia 2010 Highlights, News, Stats

Comment on this Article:



Live Cricket and Sports Streams