Home » Latest News »ODI »Schedule » Currently Reading:

Match Today: India v Sri Lanka, Final ODI, Tri-Series in Sri Lanka (2010), Dambulla

August 28, 2010 Latest News, ODI, Schedule  Posted by   2 Comments

India and Sri Lanka have been playing a lot of cricket in past 2 year and they are yet again competing for the trophy in the Tri-Series final. Both of these team have been playing so much cricket since Asia Cup 2008 but now they will take breathe as their is no such series scheduled for them till the ICC World Cup 2011. This is a final match of the series but the only positive about the match is obviously the team morale and the most important team assessment. Teams will know where both of them are lacking and work needs to be done. India have not been on their very best from the start of the Tri-Series but performing under pressure situation have helped them to reach the finals. Virender Sehwag in undoubtedly in his supreme form taking India from no where to series final. He is one player that has performed brilliantly and every runs from his bat will make a difference in the finals. India always have a strong batting line-up but in this series they were not able to perform. Indians batsman were struggling both against kiwis and the Sri Lankans and this is high time for them to perform. Bowling will be crucial in the finals and team needs to back their bowlers so as to win the series.

Sri Lanka on the other side is a much balanced side compared to India. They have been performing both with bat and bowl but the main danger for them will be Virender Sehwag. Sri Lanka were outplayed by India in the 1st game but they came back well in the 2nd game. Sri Lanka team know that Indian batsman are struggling but Sangkkara also knows India have potential to bounce back. Sri Lanka needs a definite game plan against Dhoni’s men. Their bowlers have bowled exceptionally well and they just need to maintain their consistency.

Sri Lanka (probable): 1 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 2 Upul Tharanga, 3 Kumar Sangakkara (capt & wk), 4 Mahela Jayawardene, 5 Angelo Mathews, 6 Chamara Silva, 7 Chamara Kapugedera, 8 Thisara Perera, 9 Suraj Randiv, 10 Nuwan Kulasekara, 11 Lasith Malinga

India (probable): 1 Virender Sehwag, 2 Dinesh Karthik, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Yuvraj Singh, 5 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 6 Suresh Raina, 7 Ravindra Jadeja/ Rohit Sharma, 8 Praveen Kumar, 9 Ishant Sharma, 10 Ashish Nehra, 11 Munaf Patel

Match Timings: Aug 28, 2010 (14:30 local | 09:00 GMT | 14:30 IST)

Catch the action of India v Sri Lanka Final ODI Tri-Series (2010) LIVE @TheCricket-TV

More India vs Sri Lanka 2010 Highlights

Currently there are "2 comments" on this Article:

  1. pratik7980 says:

    live score

Comment on this Article:



Live Cricket and Sports Streams